

#### JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

Joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls Planning Commission Regular Meeting Agenda

Monday, July 26th, 2021 Meeting Starts at 7:00 pm

415 N. Dakota Ave. on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor in the Commission Meeting Room

#### <u>County Planning</u> Commissioners

Becky Randall, Vice Chair

Bonnie Duffy, Chair

Adam Mohrhauser

Ryan VanDerVliet

Doug Ode

Jeff Barth

Mike Ralston

<u>Planning Staff</u>

Scott Anderson Kevin Hoekman Mason Steffen

Office of the State's Attorney

Eric Bogue

# **MEETING NOTES:**

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Minnehaha County Planning Office at 367-4204 or TDD 367-4220 by 10:00 am Friday preceding the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

# **Consent Agenda Items:**

Items on the consent agenda are perceived to be non-controversial and meet all of the requirements of the codes and regulations. The consent agenda will be acted on in one motion with no public hearing on the items, unless a member of the public, the Commissions or staff requests the item be removed from the consent agenda. The Chair will read each item and ask if there are any objections from the audience. If so, please raise your hand and ask that the item be placed on the regular agenda. Any items remaining on the Consent Agenda will be approved by the Planning Commissions, with the conditions recommended by staff.

#### **Regular Agenda Items:**

Members of the public should understand that Planning Commissioners may be unable to thoroughly review and consider materials delivered the day of the hearing. The order of business for the regular agenda shall be:

- A) Staff PresentationB) Applicant Presentation
- on C) Public Comments ntation D) Applicant Response

E) Public Testimony Closed F) Commission Discussion

# Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Commissioners

Bradyn Neises Dana Fisher Kurt Johnson Sean Ervin Larry Luetke

John Paulson Aaron Norman

Janet Kittams Erik Nyberg

#### Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Staff

Albert Schmidt

# **PUBLIC INPUT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS**

Members of the public who wish to speak on an item not listed on the agenda will have five minutes per person to address the Planning Commissions.



# **CONSENT AGENDA**

**ITEM 1.** <u>Approval of Minutes</u> – June 28<sup>th</sup>, 2021.

### **REGULAR AGENDA**

- ITEM 2. <u>REZONING #21-01 to rezone from the A-1 Agricultural District to Laurel Ridge PD on the property legally described as Lot B Tract 1 Laurel Ridge Addition SE1/4 SE1/4 & Lot A Tract 1 Laurel Ridge Addition SE1/4 SE1/4 SE1/4 all in section 23-102-49 Mapleton Township. Petitioner: Tyler Childress Property Owner: Same Location: 47677 Slip Up Creek Road, Approximately 3/4 mile North of 1-90 and <sup>3</sup>/<sub>4</sub> West of County Highway 125 Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman</u>
- ITEM 3. Old Business
- ITEM 4. New Business

#### ADJOURN.

The County Planning Commission meeting will begin immediately following this meeting.